performances

Flying Treehouse Presents The Time Warp!

Ongoing from May 25, 2017 through May 25, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Roble Arts Gym


PERFORMANCE: No Hero

Ongoing every day from May 25, 2017 through May 27, 2017.  8:30 PM.
Roble Gym Dance Studio


NOON CONCERT: Piano Studio of Kumaran Arul

Friday, May 26, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


CCRMA Spring Concert

Friday, May 26, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Jake Gold, horn: Junior Recital

Friday, May 26, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Fleet Street's Spring Show

Friday, May 26, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Toyon Hall


CANCELED - Saxophone Quartets

Saturday, May 27, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


CCRMA Spring Concert

Saturday, May 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Harrison Ho, piano

Saturday, May 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Saxophone Choir Concert

Saturday, May 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Sharon Kam, piano: Senior Recital

Sunday, May 28, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Music <541> Presents: line upon line

Sunday, May 28, 2017.  4:00 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


Tyler DeVigal, cello

Sunday, May 28, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Screening Eye Disease in Rural Nepal: Seminar, Music with Dr. Suman Thapa

Tuesday, May 30, 2017.  5:00 PM.
Li Ka Shing Center, Room 120


Reading Lee Todd Lacks: A Sensory Poetry Performance

Tuesday, May 30, 2017.  7:30 PM.
CCRMA Stage, The Knoll


NOON CONCERT: Piano Studio of Thomas Schultz

Wednesday, May 31, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Music <541> Presents Stanford Graduate Composers and Friends

Wednesday, May 31, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


NOON CONCERT: Chamber Music Students

Friday, June 2, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


CLAS Presents: Quechua Night!

Friday, June 2, 2017.  6:30 PM.
Bolivar House, 582 Alvarado Row


Jazz Combos

Friday, June 2, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Hipnotized 2017

Friday, June 2, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Jamila Woods

Friday, June 2, 2017.  10:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Stanford Gu-zheng Ensemble: Chamber Music Recital

Saturday, June 3, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble: Talking Drums

Saturday, June 3, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SLOrk: Stanford Laptop Orchestra

Saturday, June 3, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Lillian Liao: Senior Performer's Certificate Recital

Saturday, June 3, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Yassir Lester

Ongoing from June 3, 2017 through June 3, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Bing Concert Hall Studio


Lisa Wang and Robin Jia, piano

Sunday, June 4, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Student Performances: Final Projects

Ongoing from June 5, 2017 through June 7, 2017. See details for exact dates and times.
Anderson Collection


Ethan Williams, organ

Monday, June 5, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Stanford Flute Ensemble

Tuesday, June 6, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


NOON CONCERT: Debra Fong, violin - New program!

Wednesday, June 7, 2017.  12:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Spring Chamber Music Showcase

Wednesday, June 7, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Stanford Baroque Soloists: Bach – Sweet and Low

Thursday, June 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church Side Chapel


Robert Huw Morgan - Commencement Organ Recital

Friday, June 16, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Memorial Church


Jazz Inside Out: Jim Nadel & Friends

Friday, June 23, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Hiromi Duet featuring Edmar Castañeda

Saturday, June 24, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Indian Jazz Journey with George Brooks, featuring Mahesh Kale

Sunday, June 25, 2017.  4:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SLSQ Midday Masters: Program One

Monday, June 26, 2017.  12:15 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


SLSQ Midday Masters: Program Two

Wednesday, June 28, 2017.  12:15 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


SLSQ Midday Masters: Program Three

Friday, June 30, 2017.  12:15 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Early Bird Jazz for Kids: Jim Nadel and the Zookeepers

Saturday, July 1, 2017.  10:00 AM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Celebrating the Great American Songbook

Saturday, July 1, 2017.  2:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SLSQ Chamber Music Seminar: Seminar Summer Showcase

Saturday, July 1, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Canada Day Celebration

Saturday, July 1, 2017.  4:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall, Gunn Atrium, and Studio


SLSQ Chamber Music Seminar: Seminar Finale Concert

Sunday, July 2, 2017.  11:00 AM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Dick Hyman and Ken Peplowski

Wednesday, July 5, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


An Osaka Tribute to Jimmy Smith

Friday, July 7, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Federspiel (Austriafest)

Saturday, July 8, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Gunn Atrium


Tommy Igoe Groove Conspiracy plays Steely Dan

Saturday, July 8, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Merola Opera Program: Schwabacher Summer Concert

Sunday, July 9, 2017.  2:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Shai Maestro Trio

Sunday, July 9, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Studio


Classic Albums Live: Music of Woodstock

Friday, July 14, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Betsayda Machado and Parranda El Clavo

Saturday, July 15, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Andrea Motis and Scott Hamilton

Saturday, July 15, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Wayne Wallace Quintet

Sunday, July 16, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Dial “P” for Piano: Larry Vuckovich Quintet plays Sonny Clark

Monday, July 17, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Ruth Davies' Blues Night with Special Guest Linda Tillery

Wednesday, July 19, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Mentors / Jacknife: the Music of Jackie McLean

Thursday, July 20, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Camp Showcase 1

Friday, July 21, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Multiple venues; see stanfordjazz.org for details.


Anat Cohen & Choro Aventuroso

Saturday, July 22, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Peter John Stoltzman and Friends: New Standards

Sunday, July 23, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Natalie Cressman & Secret Garden / Sandy Cressman's Homage to Brazil

Monday, July 24, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Campbell Recital Hall


Allison Miller Quartet featuring Anat Cohen

Wednesday, July 26, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


An Evening with Victor Lin

Thursday, July 27, 2017.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Camp Showcase 2

Friday, July 28, 2017.  6:00 PM.
Multiple venues; see stanfordjazz.org for details.


Ambrose Akinmusire Quartet

Saturday, July 29, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Taylor Eigsti Quartet

Sunday, July 30, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


George Cables Trio with Anat Cohen and Ravi Coltrane

Monday, July 31, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Guitar Night with Camila Meza and Charles Altura

Tuesday, August 1, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Ravi Coltrane

Wednesday, August 2, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SJW Jazz Institute Showcase

Thursday, August 3, 2017.  7:00 PM.
Multiple venues; see stanfordjazz.org for details.


SJW All-Star Jam

Friday, August 4, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


Ms. Lisa Fischer and Grand Baton

Saturday, August 5, 2017.  8:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall