seminar

Eavesdropping on Plasticity in Mouse Auditory Cortex

Thursday, August 31, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Clark S360


Health Policy Forum | How far should scientists go with data sharing? A debate about open science

Wednesday, September 13, 2017.  11:00 AM.
Clark Auditorium


Center for Population Health Sciences | Seminar Series | Speaker: Maria Glymour, ScD, MS

Tuesday, September 19, 2017.  2:00 PM.
Li Ka Shing Center, LK 320, 3rd floor, 291 Campus Drive, Stanford, CA 94305


Geological Sciences Seminar: Mark Brandon, Yale University

Tuesday, September 26, 2017.  12:10 PM.
GeoCorner, Room 220


Neural mechanisms underlying direction selectivity in the mammalian retina - Wei Wei

Thursday, September 28, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Clark Center Auditorium


Geological Sciences Seminar: Andrew Leslie, Brown University

Tuesday, October 3, 2017.  12:10 PM.
GeoCorner, Room 220


Mike Cagney: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, October 4, 2017.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center.


Optically probing the neural basis of perception - Hillel Adesnik

Thursday, October 5, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Clark Center Auditorium


Envisioning the Electric Utility in 2030: “Fat” or “Skinny”?

Monday, October 9, 2017.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center


Geological Sciences Seminar: Ludmilla Aristilde, Cornell University

Tuesday, October 10, 2017.  12:10 PM.
GeoCorner, Room 220


Bob Sutton: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, October 11, 2017.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center.


Top-down regulation of the organization of visual information in thalamus - Chinfei Chen

Thursday, October 12, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Clark Center Auditorium


Simultaneous and Coded Seismic Sources: Present and Upcoming Technologies

Thursday, October 12, 2017.  12:15 PM.
Mitchell 350/372


Geological Sciences Seminar: Jon Husson, University of Victoria

Tuesday, October 17, 2017.  12:10 PM.
GeoCorner, Room 220


Geological Sciences Seminar: Cryospheric Science

Tuesday, October 24, 2017.  12:10 PM.
GeoCorner, Room 220


Catherine Berman: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, October 25, 2017.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center.


Adolescence and the maturation of the frontal cortex in mice - Linda Wilbrecht

Thursday, October 26, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Clark Center Auditorium


Geological Sciences Seminar: Lindy Elkins-Tanton, Arizona State University

Tuesday, October 31, 2017.  12:10 PM.
GeoCorner, Room 220


Tristan Harris: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, November 1, 2017.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center.


Decoding the function of an inducible transcription factor in pyramidal neurons - Brenda Bloodgood

Thursday, November 2, 2017.  11:00 AM.
Clark Center Auditorium


Geological Sciences Seminar: Jai Syvitski, University of Colorado

Tuesday, November 7, 2017.  12:10 PM.
GeoCorner, Room 220


Amy Chang: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, November 8, 2017.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center.


Geological Sciences Seminar: Terry Plank, Columbia University

Tuesday, November 14, 2017.  12:10 PM.
GeoCorner, Room 220


Anne Wojcicki: DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Series

Wednesday, November 15, 2017.  4:30 PM.
NVIDIA Auditorium, Huang Engineering Center.


Systems biology and integrative genomics in neuropsychiatric disorders - Daniel Geschwind

Thursday, November 16, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Clark Center Auditorium


Geological Sciences Seminar: Erik Sperling, Stanford University

Tuesday, November 21, 2017.  12:10 PM.
GeoCorner, Room 220


Geological Sciences Seminar: Maureen Feineman, Pennsylvania State University

Tuesday, November 28, 2017.  12:10 PM.
GeoCorner, Room 220


Dissecting hippocampal circuits operations for navigation and learning - Attila Losonczy

Thursday, November 30, 2017.  11:00 AM.
Clark Center Auditorium


Geological Sciences Seminar: Chris Reinhard, Georgia Tech

Tuesday, December 5, 2017.  12:10 PM.
GeoCorner, Room 220


Cortical Circuits of Vision - Massimo Scanziani

Thursday, December 7, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Clark Center Auditorium


Neural circuits of dexterity - Adam Hantman

Thursday, December 14, 2017.  12:00 PM.
Clark Center Auditorium