featured events

Shahrzad's Experience

Tuesday, August 30, 2016.  6:30 PM.
Bishop Auditorium


How do you Motivate a Teenager?

Wednesday, August 31, 2016.  12:00 PM.
3160 Porter Dr, Palo Alto Pacific Ocean Conference Room


Redwood City Speaker Series: Julie Lythcott-Haims

Thursday, September 8, 2016.  5:30 PM.
Fox Theatre Downtown Redwood City 2215 Broadway Street Redwood City 94062


New to the Cantor: Spencer Finch

Ongoing every day from September 15, 2016 through December 31, 2017.  11:00 AM.
Cantor Arts Center, just off Palm Drive, at Museum Way and Lomita Drive


Delineating Brahms: The Saint Michael Trio; Robin Sharp, violin; and Julie Kim, violin

Saturday, September 17, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Dinkelspiel Auditorium


SPRC 2016 Symposium

Ongoing every day from September 19, 2016 through September 20, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Oshman Hall, McMurtry Building


Jack London: Apostle of the American West

Monday, September 19, 2016.  4:15 PM.
Stanford Faculty Club, Gold Room


126th Opening Convocation Ceremony

Tuesday, September 20, 2016.  4:00 PM.
Inner Quad Courtyard


The Electoral College and the Crisis of Presidential Legitimacy: Some Dark Concerns

Tuesday, September 20, 2016.  4:30 PM.
Paul Brest Hall


"Om Under the Dome" - Yoga in Memorial Church

Tuesday, September 27, 2016.  5:30 PM.
Memorial Church


World Sexual Health Day

Thursday, September 29, 2016.  5:30 PM.
Paul Brest Hall, Munger Conference Center


Dive In Movie: Finding Dory

Thursday, September 29, 2016.  9:00 PM.
Arrillaga Outdoor Education and Recreation Pool


Computation + Journalism Symposium 2016

Ongoing every day from September 30, 2016 through October 1, 2016.  9:00 AM.
Paul Brest Hall


Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis

Friday, September 30, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Comics in America

Ongoing every day from October 5, 2016 through January 30, 2017.  11:00 AM.
Cantor Arts Center, just off Palm Drive, at Museum Way and Lomita Drive


Jazz 100: The Music of Dizzy, Ella, Mongo, & Monk

Thursday, October 6, 2016.  7:30 PM.
Bing Concert Hall


Inside / Out: Arts Open House

Sunday, October 9, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Bing Concert Hall Gunn Atrium


2016 Symposium of the Stanford Neurosciences Institute

Thursday, October 13, 2016.  8:00 AM.
Li Ka Shing Center, Berg Hall Stanford University


Geophysics Department Seminar - Dr. Matt Haney, USGS

Thursday, October 13, 2016.  12:00 PM.
Mitchell 350/372


Stanford Medicine | AIF Symposium

Friday, October 14, 2016.  1:00 PM.
Berg Hall, LKSC